Congratulations Cedar Rapids

I am at it again.  Season two of the blogging has commenced, just as my second-to-last semester in the MBA program has ended.  At the request of some, I have decided to start blogging for the 2009 season a little early to give people insight on what goes on during the offseason.  I will get into that in upcoming posts; however, I felt this post needed to be made first and foremost.

This award symbolizes more than the greatness of a minor league baseball team.  It represents a city that persevered during trying times and will grow stronger in the future.  It represents a community that is proud of its history and supportive of its teams.  While this award was presented to the Cedar Rapids Kernels, it is also commending the city and surrounding area of Cedar Rapids for its greatness and being the city the Kernels are very proud to call home.

Leave a comment